Skip to Content

Testimonials

Testimonials

5.0 completed on December 4, 2019

Reviewed by Jerry L. for William L Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
This was our second time with Prosperity. The first time was a purchase. This time was a refinance. Everyone at Prosperity Mortgage is eager to make the transaction as easy as possible for their customers. Their rates are always competitive and their service makes the deal. Thank you to William Woodfin, III and the whole group!

5.0 completed on November 27, 2019

Reviewed by Rane C. for William L Woodfin III

Glen Allen, VA
I have used William in two home purchases and it it has always been smooth and stress free - he has consistently gone the extra mile with communication and my loan process. I would never recommend anybody else in this area

5.0 completed on November 26, 2019

Reviewed by Edward M. for William L Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
We were looking for an early closing. Our home in Myrtle Beach sold and we wanted to make one move to Richmond. William expedited our loan paperwork and we closed in 3 weeks. Thank you William for making this happen.

5.0 completed on November 23, 2019

Reviewed by KAREN M. for William L Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. He’s clear about what he needs, makes you feel your mortgage is important to him and makes you feel valued and respected. The process was easy and he was always responsive to questions or requests. We would absolutely recommend both William and Prosperity Mortgage!!!

5.0 completed on November 22, 2019

Reviewed by Suzanne C. for William L Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
My experience with Prosperity Mortgage was amazing. William Woodfin and his associates were knowledgeable and extremely helpful and courteous. William got back with me promptly on my questions and made the process totally stress free. This was the easiest and most efficient refinance I have ever experienced and I have done this a lot. I highly recommend William Woodfin and Prosperity Mortgage!

5.0 completed on November 20, 2019

Reviewed by Midhat D. for William L Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Great way of communication which helps understanding your position especially if you’re a new homebuyer, great team that willing to help. Thank you

5.0 completed on November 19, 2019

Reviewed by Dani K. for William L Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Absolutely amazing service. I'm so grateful for William and his team. Five stars isn't high enough of a rating for William, Jessica, and the Prosperity Home Mortgage Team! Dani Kirk

5.0 completed on November 8, 2019

Reviewed by John P. for William L Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
William was informative and very fast responding to questions. He was also patient with us, guiding us through the process. Never felt handled always respected

4.5 completed on November 6, 2019

Reviewed by Elizabeth O. for William L Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
William was clear, concise and responsive, and the entire process was about as pain free as obtaining a mortgage can be.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2019

Reviewed by Robert F. for William L Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Fast efficient service from William Woodfin and his entire team. Got the refinance closed without a hitch. I would highly recommend Mr. Woodfin and the Prosperity Home Loan team to anyone.

5.0 completed on October 25, 2019

Reviewed by Virginia B. for William L Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
Mr. Woodfin was always willing to explain every step of the process, even if he had to find more than one way to explain it in order for me to understand. He was wonderful to work with.

5.0 completed on October 23, 2019

Reviewed by Steven F. for William L Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Available and knowledgeable

5.0 completed on October 21, 2019

Reviewed by Darla S. for William L Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
William was quick to answer all our questions and was very helpful guiding us through the process. This was our second time using him for our mortgage because he always does a great job!

4.5 completed on October 19, 2019

Reviewed by Todd D. for William L Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Great experience

5.0 completed on October 17, 2019

Reviewed by SBrown for William L Woodfin III

Being a first time home buyer, I was nowhere near versed in the home buying process but William answered all questions asked my wife and I had, even if we thought they questions we should have known. William always got back to us very fast, sometimes even after business hours. I'd definitely recommend William and PHM, LLC to anyone looking to buy in the Richmond area.

5.0 completed on October 14, 2019

Reviewed by Sheldon B. for William L Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Very fast turnaround on any questions I had. William was informative on the entire process and eliminated any confusion I had on numerous questions.

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Alexandra C. for William L Woodfin III

Chester, VA
William was very patient & available & knowledge.

5.0 completed on October 8, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas G. for William L Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
Personal service and friendliness.

5.0 completed on September 24, 2019

Reviewed by Peter D. for William L Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William was GREAT to work with. Clear, concise and quick. He kept me informed and up to date on the entire process.

5.0 completed on September 19, 2019

Reviewed by Leonora J. for William L Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
I enjoyed working with William Woodfin! He was very knowledgeable, gave great advice and was always available or responded within a reasonable amount of time. I even received a call from him after receiving an "out of office" notification through email; he was on vacation. He helped me make a decision that saved me some upfront money. His voice was always calming and he never sounded stressed or inpatient. I would definitely recommend William Woodfin to any of my family/friends!

5.0 completed on September 18, 2019

Reviewed by Warrick W. for William L Woodfin III

Chester, VA
The process was very smooth and William kept me informed on everything that was going on.

5.0 completed on September 18, 2019

Reviewed by Dominica W. for William L Woodfin III

N. Chesterfield, VA
It was great working with William and Chasity very professional team...they were always available and able to answer questions and concerns. They were open and honest with me! I appreciate them both!!!

5.0 completed on September 9, 2019

Reviewed by Clara M. for William L Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
From the first talking to William I felt that he was someone I could trust to help me . William sent out helpful advice on things you should I not do that could affect my load.

5.0 completed on September 2, 2019

Reviewed by Sarah C. for William L Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Prompt communication, good rate, everything went smoothly

5.0 completed on August 30, 2019

Reviewed by Brent W. for William L Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Prosperity made everything easy, and was one less thing to worry about while going through the process of buying a home.

5.0 completed on August 28, 2019

Reviewed by Riane M. for William L Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
My husband and I bought our first home with Mr. Woodfin. He was knowledgeable and charming, he made our first home buying experience a breeze! We had a wonderful working relationship with Mr. Woodfin. He and his team put forth the extra effort to make us feel comfortable in this process, and very confident. Thank you Mr. Woodfin and Prosperity Home Mortgage. I will, no doubt, pass forward contact information to those around me who show interest in purchasing a home. Thanks!

5.0 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Ashwini V. for William L Woodfin III

Glen Allen, VA
William was fantastic - he went above and beyond in making himself available for questions, advise, recommendations, and walk us through loan requirements clearly. I would like to specifically note that we shopped around for this home loan and a big factor on choosing to go with PHM was William’s approach, attitude towards his customer, and his sincere customer service. I believe he is a great asset for PHM! Thank you!

5.0 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Khaled M. for William L Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
He's a very knowledgeable person and he was able to provide the best deal for me

5.0 completed on August 13, 2019

Reviewed by Jennifer D. for William L Woodfin III

Powhatan, VA
He was very personable and was quick to answer any questions

5.0 completed on August 10, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel M. for William L Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was very knowledgeable and professional throughout the process. He was easily accessible and willing to help with every question. Couldn't be happier with the service he provided.

5.0 completed on August 9, 2019

Reviewed by Michael H. for William L Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Billy was extremely responsive and took the time to answer all my questions throughout the entire process.

5.0 completed on August 4, 2019

Reviewed by Daniel S. for William L Woodfin III

Powhatan, VA
William was always available and prompt in his communication throughout the loan process. He was also patient with all the changes we went through along the way until we found the house we ultimately purchased.

5.0 completed on August 3, 2019

Reviewed by Christiana N. for William L Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
You were very communicative and prompt with the process. I had the sense that my business was given the attention that it deserved. You took the stress out of the home buying experience because the process was well coordinated.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2019

Reviewed by Penelopy S. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Made process (which I now know is stressful for everyone) easy to understand and made me feel like everything was going smoothly. Felt like William genuinely cared about helping me get my home.

4.0 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by William S. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William was wonderful to deal with. He helped me in multiple ways and I am very grareful For him. Unfortunately the document submission process was onerous and cumbersome. We were asked to submit the same information multiple times in multiple formats.

4.8 completed on July 17, 2019

Reviewed by Carlton R. for William L. Woodfin III

Portsmouth, VA
Timely, pro-active and professional. Great team! Love you guys!

5.0 completed on July 10, 2019

Reviewed by Jenalyn A. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was an absolute wonderful person to work with. My husband and I had no idea where to start with the lending process, and he made it so much easier than we ever thought it would be. He had no issue with answering the random questions that we'd have at 3pm on a Sunday and was more than happy to call us on a Saturday if needed. You don't hear of that often in real estate/lending. We lucked out working with him, and will recommend him to anyone and everyone in need of such services.

5.0 completed on July 10, 2019

Reviewed by Jenalyn A. for William L. Woodfin III

William was an absolute wonderful person to work with. My husband and I had no idea where to start with the lending process, and he made it so much easier than we ever thought it would be. He had no issue with answering the random questions that we'd have at 3pm on a Sunday and was more than happy to call us on a Saturday if needed. You don't hear of that often in real estate/lending. We lucked out working with him, and will recommend him to anyone and everyone in need of such services.

5.0 completed on July 9, 2019

Reviewed by Taneha K. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William and Tiffany were so accessible with all questions and concerns. They were friendly each and every time we called, even on the weekend. It was such a joy and a wonderful experience to have a professional that was knowledgeable and helpful through this process.

5.0 completed on July 7, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas P. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
Very easy and great service

5.0 completed on July 5, 2019

Reviewed by Bruce A. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
No problems

5.0 completed on July 4, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin H. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
Very responsive and always available. This is a very stressful process and his availability made it much easier

5.0 completed on June 30, 2019

Reviewed by Carla J. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
The friendlyness and care to my needs

5.0 completed on June 29, 2019

Reviewed by Scott A. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Working with William was a great experience and I would recommend him to anyone looking to buy a home. He was extremely easy to talk to and get a hold of. If he wasn't available in the moment he would always call back within a few minutes. He even made himself available on the weekend for us a few times when we were working with him which is absolutely unheard of in this industry. Thank you so much William for all of your help! We will be recommending you to anyone looking to buy a home.

5.0 completed on June 29, 2019

Reviewed by Scott A. for William L. Woodfin III

Working with William was like a dream. He worked with us to get the best rate and terms available and even went above and beyond in telling us some things that we qualified for that we were completely unaware of. William was never too busy to answer our questions, even the most minor. As first time homebuyers we expected a ton of stress but William took all of the stress out of the home buying experience. He even made himself available to us a few times on the weekend which is absolutely unheard of in his industry. Thank you William for all of your help and guidance throughout the home buying process. We will absolutely be recommending you to anyone we know that is looking to buy a home.

5.0 completed on June 28, 2019

Reviewed by Rachel F. for William L. Woodfin III

Glen Allen, VA
Prosperity Mortgage provided detailed instructions and was always there to answer any questions we had about the process. They were able to get us closed in 30 days without any issues!

5.0 completed on June 27, 2019

Reviewed by Joshua F. for William L. Woodfin III

N Chesterfield, VA
William is always a pleasure to work with. He handled everything so swiftly and promptly. This is the second home we bought through William and will refer him to anyone and everyone. Thank you again, William. We truly appreciate your help on everything involving our home loan.

4.8 completed on June 22, 2019

Reviewed by Charles F. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Mr. Woodfin was quick to respond to any questions I had and readily made changes to my contract as needed, to include changing the loan lock-in rate. He is a truly exceptional Agent.

4.8 completed on June 21, 2019

Reviewed by Philander K. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Everyone at P was responsive and professional at every stage of the loan approval process

5.0 completed on June 19, 2019

Reviewed by Trevor B. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
I was well informed of the process all the way through and was actually informed of better options that I had when I was about to spend a LOT more money on my mortgage with another company.

5.0 completed on June 18, 2019

Reviewed by Be Le for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Thanks

4.8 completed on June 13, 2019

Reviewed by Loren W. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Na

5.0 completed on June 10, 2019

Reviewed by Thomas B. for William L. Woodfin III

Rockville, VA
First of all if it wasn't for Cple Atkins we would have never met William woodfin....who every step of the way was on top of his game . Through the qualifying aspect to the closing William continuously kept us informed. And when I had questions William had answers.I can honestly say Illiam was more involved and was more available than the 3 previous bank mortgage lenders we tried 2 years before meeting him . Again my personal appreciation for William. Thanks yours truly Thomas E. Buenger

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Keegan B. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was very helpful and responsive at all times. As first time home buyers he explained everything in great detail and his communication was excellent. I Couldn’t have asked for a better experience throughout the whole process!

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Wael B. for William L. Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
They run a honest business .Honesty is a very expensive gift and a key for a successful business. Thank you so much.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2019

Reviewed by Maya T. for William L. Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
William made this process very easy and was very Helpful and pleasant

5.0 completed on May 28, 2019

Reviewed by Bridgette H. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Was very helpful in helping me with my refinance. Made everything easy and smooth. I have used Mr Woodfin before with refinancing in th past. I did hesitate t reach out to him again as he did a wonderful job and kept me inform with every aspect of the process which was greatly appreciated.

5.0 completed on May 27, 2019

Reviewed by Jamie W. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was readily available when we needed him and very knowledgeable

5.0 completed on May 24, 2019

Reviewed by Shannon H. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Will was very quick to answer my questions and was patient while guiding me through the closing process.

5.0 completed on May 13, 2019

Reviewed by Temekia T. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was thorough, responsive, and punctual.

5.0 completed on May 11, 2019

Reviewed by Jamelyn R. for William L. Woodfin III

Crozier, VA
The process was simple, efficient and fast. The online tasks streamlined the process and was user friendly. William was always pleasant and responded quickly.

5.0 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by David D. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William was very professional and gave me a great customer experience. Very personable and I always enjoyed speaking with him. Highly recommend this Prosperity Home Mortgage.

4.8 completed on May 7, 2019

Reviewed by Rachel E. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
Quick communication and thorough explanations to questions and processes.

5.0 completed on May 6, 2019

Reviewed by Richard M. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
House buying made easy!

5.0 completed on May 3, 2019

Reviewed by David C. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Answered all my questions,made the whole experience easier than I anticipated

5.0 completed on April 27, 2019

Reviewed by Marvin D. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Great

4.8 completed on April 24, 2019

Reviewed by Estana D. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Quick responses to questions. Most paperwork could be signed digitally. Online portal was ver convenient.

5.0 completed on April 23, 2019

Reviewed by Jon M. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William was always super quick to communicate with me and made something as complicated as applying for a mortgage very easy. I had gotten pre-approvals from another lender, but they refused to share any information with me (like fees, potential closing costs, or even an approximate interest rate). But with William, I was given an interest rate as soon as I was pre-approved and got a list of potential closing costs. After finding a property, everything went super smooth and I had no problems!

5.0 completed on April 23, 2019

Reviewed by jonmatlock for William L. Woodfin III

William was always super quick to communicate with me and made something as complicated as applying for a mortgage very easy. I had gotten pre-approvals from another lender, but they refused to share any information with me (like fees, potential closing costs, or even an approximate interest rate). But with William, I was given an interest rate as soon as I was pre-approved and got a list of potential closing costs. After finding a property, everything went super smooth and I had no problems! I highly recommend him, especially for first-time home buyers.

5.0 completed on April 22, 2019

Reviewed by Lien N. for William L. Woodfin III

Glen Allen, VA
Ok thanks

4.8 completed on April 17, 2019

Reviewed by David Y. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was very helpful and answered all of my questions (which were many, as a first-time homebuyer). He is very professional and patient. Recommended!

4.2 completed on April 15, 2019

Reviewed by Kerri B. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
The staff was extremely helpful and responsive.

4.8 completed on April 10, 2019

Reviewed by David R. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Process was structured and automated. Really liked just having to upload documents and electronically signing documents. Also appreciated the time taken to kick around ideas / options.

5.0 completed on April 5, 2019

Reviewed by Curtisa S. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
The level of professionalism during the process was great. William and his team did a wonderful by keeping me informed when there where changes and answering any questions I had. When there was an issue that came up (no fault of Prosperity) they worked no stop to get it resolved so that the closing could be completed by the date that was promised. The process was seamless for me, thanks to the individuals at Prosperity and the closing Real Estate attorney referred by William.

5.0 completed on April 2, 2019

Reviewed by Mary S. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
It was a pleasure working with William and Jessica Keirsey on securing our financing for our new home!

5.0 completed on April 1, 2019

Reviewed by Travis P. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Everything about this process was super easy. William made everything go very smooth, I could Not ask for a better lender to work with. He was always in touch and handled most everything without us having to worry !! thank you so very much, y’all are the best

5.0 completed on March 30, 2019

Reviewed by Shanna P. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William was Phenomenal from start to finish! He always explained everything and if we had any questions he happily answered them immediately! Superb Customer Service! I will recommend William to all of my friends and family!

5.0 completed on March 25, 2019

Reviewed by Christopher B. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William was very easy to work with. As a first time home buyer, he answered all of my questions quickly and effectively. He made buying my first home a very simple process. I would not hesitate with working with him or recommending his services.

5.0 completed on March 25, 2019

Reviewed by Chris B for William L. Woodfin III

William was great to work with. He made purchasing my first home very easy and painless. I would not hesitate to work with him and would recommend his services to anyone.

4.3 completed on March 24, 2019

Reviewed by Kathryn F. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Thanks.

4.2 completed on March 24, 2019

Reviewed by Gary F. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Very impressed by the terms of the process and using the electronic signing process!

4.3 completed on March 22, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin S. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
website to upload documents was difficult to maneuver, just was not fond of the layout.

5.0 completed on March 21, 2019

Reviewed by Rachel V. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William and his team were fantastic. Everyone was very responsive and eager to help. They made the home buying process a breeze. I would use them again for sure.

5.0 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by James E. for William L. Woodfin III

Powhatan, VA
Very knowledgeable and available at all times. Constantly im touch about where we were in the loan process.

4.7 completed on March 17, 2019

Reviewed by Bri-Anne E. for William L. Woodfin III

Powhatan, VA
Pretty effortless on our end. Esigning everything was great. William was very responsive to questions.

5.0 completed on February 25, 2019

Reviewed by Lauren W. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Excellent service and always available to help with any questions I had during the process.

5.0 completed on February 19, 2019

Reviewed by Anela L. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
The pre-approval, loan process, and requests for documentation were an absolute breeze. We loved that we could reach William by phone and email easily. He was always in the office and available for us whenever we called. Thank you for delivering a stellar customer experience!

5.0 completed on February 8, 2019

Reviewed by danikirk66 for William L. Woodfin III

William Woodfin and his wonderful team at Prosperity Home Mortgage came very highly recommended, and I'm quite grateful for that recommendation! After spending 25+ years working in the mortgage industry, I know a great leader when you see one. But William and his team far surpassed my expectations. During my loan processing time, I had to travel to Europe for business. I was providing information as needed to the underwriters for final review, and I would get messages and calls from William at 5 pm in Poland and Croatia ... which was 11 pm EST. I was so impressed with his professionalism, strong work ethic, and the fact he worked hours like me to more than accommodate my crazy work schedule. This is absolutely unheard of in this industry. Again, my highest regard and recommendation for William, Jessica and the entire team at Prosperity Home Mortgage! You will not regret working with them!

5.0 completed on February 5, 2019

Reviewed by Dani K. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, and prompt; but most impressively ... they were also personal and kind. I've had the pleasure of working in the Mortgage Industry for close to 25 years, and I can honestly say that William Woodfin and his talented team are one of the best in the industry. You can fully trust that Prosperity Home Mortgage will have your best interests at heart. Dani K.

5.0 completed on February 5, 2019

Reviewed by Raymond R. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
The ease, comfort and most of all, HONESTY I felt through the whole process. This is the 4th time I've been through this process. Not one those times did I receive anything other than double mindedness, volatility and just what seemed like outright manipulation. Billy had a quote for me within an hour or two. No haggling or anything. I gave him the necessary paperwork he needed, we spoke about my goals, and he WORKED with me according to those. SIMPLE!!! Thank you Billy and Prosperity Mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 29, 2019

Reviewed by Gregory R. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
We had no communication from our lender and could not even get them to return or call so William stepped in the gap and let us know what had to be done. He was always available to talk and returned calls even on the weekends and late at night. If it was not for him this would have been a lot worse since it was stressful at it was. Thank you William for being there.

5.0 completed on January 25, 2019

Reviewed by John B. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William, From start to finish was outstanding and truly cared about our journey in purchasing our new home. He was timely in his communications, recommendations and I always had an open line of communication. A true professional in his field, I would highly recommend him and his team for your mortgage needs.

5.0 completed on January 20, 2019

Reviewed by Nancy P. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Communication was consistent, well organized, and supremely professional.

4.8 completed on January 19, 2019

Reviewed by Claude P. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William is very professional and courteous. I had a great experience with Prosperity Mortgage.

5.0 completed on January 13, 2019

Reviewed by Kevin K. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
N/a

5.0 completed on January 3, 2019

Reviewed by MADELINE G. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Had a good personality. Anytime we called he always returned our calls timely.

4.7 completed on December 20, 2018

Reviewed by Charles V. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
I thought the overall experience was efficient and I liked how I had my questions answered clearly so that we could make the best decision in regards to our financial position. Despite not having gone through the mortgage process before, I feel very satisfied with the services provided and would consider Prosperity Home Mortgage in the future.

5.0 completed on December 12, 2018

Reviewed by Thomas T. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
They are the best. Of all my years in the house rental and building bussniess i have never had such romp service and advise. Their the best . And ill be back again. I especilly liked the way they showed me respect and understanding when i had my brief melt down. That ment alot to me. Thank you guys so much you guys the rock!

5.0 completed on December 11, 2018

Reviewed by Sara S. for William L. Woodfin III

South Chesterfield, VA
William was there every step of the way and completely available no matter what day it was. When I hit bumps in the road because of the circumstances of not only separating from my spouse at the same time as purchasing a home and all of the extra documents that entails, William was supportive as well as empathic. I appreciate all they did to get me through this process.

5.0 completed on December 9, 2018

Reviewed by Chad H. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Great communication and super patient with all the questions of first time home buyers. Thank you!

5.0 completed on December 2, 2018

Reviewed by Marcus S. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William's level of professionalism and ability to answer any questions we had made for a great experience.

4.8 completed on December 2, 2018

Reviewed by Jason C. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William was always tentative and took the time to not only answer questions but to also break down anything that we didn't understand. He gave us a great experience.

5.0 completed on November 28, 2018

Reviewed by Constance S. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Timely responses to any and all questions and very knowledgeable associates

5.0 completed on November 20, 2018

Reviewed by Larry R. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
William, Jessica and the entire team did a great job for us. Thanks very much, Larry & Carolyn Ramsey

5.0 completed on November 17, 2018

Reviewed by Bradley W. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William went above and beyond to help me through the process of home buying. Top notch job! Thanks so much for everything.

5.0 completed on November 17, 2018

Reviewed by Samantha P. for William L. Woodfin III

Ashland, VA
Thank you!

5.0 completed on November 16, 2018

Reviewed by Ann M. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Great service, made the whole process super smooth and easy.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2018

Reviewed by Virginia M. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Billy was fantastic to work with for my first homebuying experience. He was very responsive to all our questions, day or night. Billy and Prosperity overall was a delight throughout the homebuying process, highly recommend them.

5.0 completed on October 25, 2018

Reviewed by Carlton R. for William L. Woodfin III

Newport News, VA
On the ball. Fast, efficient and friendly! Couldn’t ask for more.

5.0 completed on October 17, 2018

Reviewed by George S. for William L. Woodfin III

Meherrin, VA
William was always patient with me and he clearly explained everything through my whole experience. He always researched and found additional options for me. William saved me substantial money for closing. Thank you for your help William, GREAT JOB !!!

5.0 completed on October 15, 2018

Reviewed by Shannon C. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Everyone I worked with was friendly, informative, and kept me up to date with the status of our closing.

4.2 completed on October 11, 2018

Reviewed by Scott M. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Great

5.0 completed on October 8, 2018

Reviewed by Saleha H. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Mr.woodfin helped us through out the process. It was the awesome experience!

4.8 completed on October 8, 2018

Reviewed by George B. for William L. Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
Well keep well informed as the progress of mortage loans and everyone I dealt with were very professonial.

5.0 completed on September 27, 2018

Reviewed by Ryan D. for William L. Woodfin III

Glen Allen, VA
Great communication from the start through closing. Thanks for all your efforts. Lindy and Ryan Dorfman

5.0 completed on September 24, 2018

Reviewed by Kevin H. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Easy process

5.0 completed on September 5, 2018

Reviewed by Craig M. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Thank you for a great experience! You made buying a home an easy process!

5.0 completed on August 21, 2018

Reviewed by Marie T. for William L. Woodfin III

Powhatan, VA
William was very helpful and made the mortgage process easy

5.0 completed on August 17, 2018

Reviewed by Andrew T. for William L. Woodfin III

Powhatan, VA
William was very professional and communicated with us every step of the way. He explained everything we had questions about thoroughly and made the entire process smooth and painless. I can't recommend him enough!

5.0 completed on August 14, 2018

Reviewed by Lorrine W. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
The people was very nice and knowledgeable. They were very time conscious and responded quickly to my questions.

5.0 completed on August 13, 2018

Reviewed by Justin J. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Open line of communication. Professional and really knew his job.

4.8 completed on August 6, 2018

Reviewed by Michael P. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
William was very helpful but when it came to the underwriters it would have been nice to have communication between the two. I was sure they had everything at first but then paper trail necessary for an already paid off loan a few months prior to getting this loan was guilding the lily.

5.0 completed on August 1, 2018

Reviewed by Emily R. for William L. Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
He was very knowledgeable about the process which helped us a lot and he was always willing to answer questions

5.0 completed on July 31, 2018

Reviewed by Alexander G. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
Made the whole process easy and painless.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2018

Reviewed by Joseph P. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
Very efficient, I could send them documents via computer or mobile device. One of the smoothest house purchases I have made.

5.0 completed on July 24, 2018

Reviewed by David C. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
I give William two thumbs up for guiding my wife and I through the mortgage process. He is very knowledgeable and accessible. William is, and will be our go to mortgage professional.

5.0 completed on July 23, 2018

Reviewed by Edward P. for William L. Woodfin III

Mechanicsville, VA
Efficient

4.8 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Julia C. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
William Woodfin was very professional and answered all our questions! We would definitely use his services again!

4.8 completed on July 21, 2018

Reviewed by Charles D. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Buying a house is definitely a long and difficult process. The staff was always helpful and fairly quick with responding.

5.0 completed on July 19, 2018

Reviewed by Christopher A. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
William was very knowledgeable and was easy to contact. William and his team answered questions that came up and provided sound advise. He even negotiate our rate down to split the 1/4% increase in the market after our initial purchase contract was terminated. With William you feel you have someone looking out for your best interest!

5.0 completed on July 12, 2018

Reviewed by Deborah R. for William L. Woodfin III

Glen Allen, VA
Bill was very responsive, calling me on a Saturday to get my loan started. We closed on the house on the date established at the beginning. His assistant, Gwenne, was excellent in answering questions. Great experience!

5.0 completed on July 10, 2018

Reviewed by Walton L. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Great communication and team. We loved the portal. Thanks again.

5.0 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Scott B. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
William and his team did a Great Job from start to finish

4.8 completed on July 9, 2018

Reviewed by Paul H. for William L. Woodfin III

Ashland, VA
Good job!

5.0 completed on July 7, 2018

Reviewed by Samantha C. for William L. Woodfin III

Amelia Court House, VA
Very helpful! Made my first time buying a home easy and great!

4.7 completed on July 4, 2018

Reviewed by Gerald A. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Mr. Woodfin and staff have been highly professional, timely and thorough in communications, and responsive to my needs.

5.0 completed on June 27, 2018

Reviewed by John F. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
William made the whole process smooth and easy to understand. If we had any questions he took the time to fully explain things amd make sure we were comfortable before committing to anything

5.0 completed on June 27, 2018

Reviewed by Michelle F. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2018

Reviewed by Priscilla K. for William L. Woodfin III

Moseley, VA
Knowledge, patient and understanding. Excellent communication!!! He anticipated my every question and had a specific answer for me. Excellent service.

5.0 completed on June 23, 2018

Reviewed by Richard N. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Very pleasant experience!

5.0 completed on June 21, 2018

Reviewed by Monica R. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
As first time home buyers, we needed a guide from someone, and we definitely got that feeling from William and his team. I want to thank William, Gwen and Jessica for always keeping me in the loop with my file. Great communication from the team as well. So happy that I chose Prosperity Home Mortgage to help us with our home buying process. -The Ramirez Family

4.8 completed on June 19, 2018

Reviewed by Alexandra S. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
made it easy for us buying our first home, answered everything we needed to know in order to purchase a home.

5.0 completed on June 17, 2018

Reviewed by Erkan Y. for William L. Woodfin III

Ashland, VA
All went smoothly. Highly recommended.

5.0 completed on June 14, 2018

Reviewed by Pamela B. for William L. Woodfin III

Chesterfield, VA
Prosperity was great to work with! We had to delay closing many times but they worked it out for us so we could keep our interest rate which meant a lot to us. I would recommend to everyone if you are considering buying a home.

4.3 completed on June 11, 2018

Reviewed by Jonathan M. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Pretty stream-less process

5.0 completed on June 6, 2018

Reviewed by Mark B. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Well William and my realtor had a great relationship and excellent communication. The combination of those factors made for a great and smooth first time homebuying experience!

5.0 completed on June 5, 2018

Reviewed by Andrea J. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
It was a pleasure working with you and your staff regarding the purchase of my house! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

5.0 completed on June 4, 2018

Reviewed by Erica E. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
Smooth process.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2018

Reviewed by Carolyn S. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
Knowledgeable, responsive-even called me back after traditional business hours to make sure everything was completed on time, and very friendly.

5.0 completed on June 4, 2018

Reviewed by James D. for William L. Woodfin III

Henrico, VA
He worked very hard to get us approved. We had some challenges with job changes, self employment income and 2017 taxes not yet filed due to a filing extension. William stayed in constant contact with us and worked to provide all the additional information that the underwriter needed.

5.0 completed on June 3, 2018

Reviewed by Jami B. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
William was friendly, efficient, thorough and kept us in the loop the entire loan process. I would highly recommend using Billy and his team to secure your mortgage, it was the easiest process we’ve ever done. Thanks Billy and team!

5.0 completed on May 31, 2018

Reviewed by Shawn M. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
He was always available to answer all my questions. His people made sure everything ran a smooth as possible and there were no surprises when it came time to close.

5.0 completed on May 21, 2018

Reviewed by Geraghty C. for William L. Woodfin III

Midlothian, VA
All around great experience! Thank you!

5.0 completed on May 20, 2018

Reviewed by Anne N. for William L. Woodfin III

Richmond, VA
The whole process was smooth and easy to understand. The service was excellent and William is great to work with. I highly recommend.

5.0 completed on May 20, 2018

Reviewed by Alvin E. for William L. Woodfin III

North Chesterfield, VA
Very professional and personable, was available to answer my questions.

5.0 completed on February 25, 2016

Reviewed by dwmiles5 for William L. Woodfin III

William was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process. He was genuine and thoughtful regarding which loan was right for me. It was also easy to get in contact with him during the process. Couldn't have been more impressed.

5.0 completed on February 13, 2016

Reviewed by PowhatanRVA for William L. Woodfin III

Billy is extremely knowledgeable, thorough, and responsive. We always felt like we were in great hands, and because of that, we didn't have to get involved in time consuming details. We also felt like Billy did a great job staying abreast of the market and advising us on when to lock in our rate. This resulted in a wonderful rate on a mortgage for a house we plan to keep for a very long time!

5.0 completed on October 26, 2015

Reviewed by user9567010 for William L. Woodfin III

First time home buyer. Relocate from NYC to Richmond, VA. William had been exceptionally well handling our loan process as a consultant. He promptly locked in my rate which he suggested before he locked it in. Responded to every voicemail I left him when he was unable to answer them even after hours on weekdays. Definitely recommend him as a first time home buyer.

Bill W.

Excellent customer service and extremely efficient throughout the entire process.


Divider

Eric J.

William Woodfin was a true professional. He kept me informed, got me a great rate, and followed through with every detail. Highly recommend and will use him again for any future mortgages.


Divider

Jennifer F.

I appreciate everything that was done for me to make this an easy process.

RE: William Woodfin


Divider

Mohsen Z.

I was very satisfied with the service I received from our mortgage officer (William Woodfin). William was always very courteous, and helpful.


Divider

Nancy S.

We love having Prosperity Mortgage as our mortgage company! William Woodfin does an outstanding job along with his team and we will continue to recommend them to friends and family!


Divider

Tina R.

William Woodfin and the staff at Prosperity Home Mortgage were wonderful and I would highly recommend them to all my family and friends.


Line
Showing results 1 - 6 of 6
Page: 1


Back to top